Doctor Butcher
Doctor Butcher is/was a side project of Savatage's Jon Oliva and Chris Caffery.

Doctor Butcher Doctor Butcher (GUN)

1. "The Alter" (5:39)
2. "Don't Talk To Me" (3:02)
3. "Season of the Wiche" (6:19)
4. "Reach Out and Torment Someone" (2:28)
5. "Juice" (1:43)
6. "The Chair" (6:13)
7. "Innocent Victum" (5:20)
8. "The Picture's Wild" (4:45)
9. "Lost in the Dark" (4:52)
10. "I Hate, You Hate, We All Hate" (4:34)
11. "All For One, None for All" (4:41)

For those of us who long for the Savatage of old and for those who haven't forgotten what the "heavy" in "heavy metal" stands for, Savatage's Jon Oliva (vocals) and Chris Caffery (guitars) bring us this spectacular heavy metal platter. Chris' guitar tones a fat and heavy with those cool groove-drenched riffs that the 'tage made so famous on "Sirens" and "Power of the Night." Jon's vocals, however, are the true highlight. The man sounds like he has new life and a new fire. Truly awesome! The lyrics are a bit on the silly side, but I think that was intentionally done. Also on board is drummer John Osborn who would later join Chris in Metalium. It's like 1985 all over again. On par with, if not slightly better than, "Sirens."

Back to Index