Full Metal Racket Dreamer-Full Metal Racket (Image)

1. "Full Metal Racket" (5:10)
2. "Cryin'" (3:29)
3. "Don't Stop Now" (3:39)
4. "Somewone Cares For You" (3:43)
5. "She's My Angel" (4:37)
6. "Heartache" (4:23)
7. "Never Alone" (3:51)
8. "Shake The Dust" (3:27)
9. "Love From Above" (3:35)
10. "Take It Away" (5:53)
11. "Thank You Lord" (3:07)

Former Daniel Band vocalist Dan McCabe formed this short lived band after the demise of Daniel Band. Unfortunatley, this type of "classic" heavy metal sound was out of vogue in 1991 as thrash and/or glam had taken over the scene, so the disc didn't do real well for him. "Full Metal Racket" disappeared almost as fast as it was out. Still, the music isn't really bad at all. Straight forward heavy metal with clean, soulful vocals that is similar to McCabe's old band, if not a bit more aggressive. I still have all my old Daniel Band records as well.

Back to Index