Theatre of Salvation Edguy-Theatre of Salvation (AFM)

1. "The Healing Vision" -instrumental (1:11)
2. "Babylon" (6:40)
3. "The Headless Game" (5:34)
4. "Land of the Miracle" (6:32)
5. "Wake Up the King" (5:43)
6. "Falling Down" (4:36)
7. "Arrows Fly" (5:03)
8. "Holy Shadows" (4:30)
9. "Another Time" (4:07)
10. "The Unbeliever" (5:47)
11. "Theatre of Salvation" (12:25)
12. "Walk On Fighting" (Live in Milan) (4:14)

I know nothing about this band. I think they are from Germany. If not they sure have the German speed metal sound down, as Edguy seem to have come from the same school of metal as Blind Guardian and Gamma Ray. Their music has some touches of progressive metal as well. There is not a bad, or even mediocre, track to be found on this album. "Land of the Miracle" and the epic, 12 minute "Theater of Salvation" are truly awe inspiring tracks. This album is destined to be remembered as nothing less than a classic in the genre of neo-classical speed metal. This cdr was given to me by someone from Germany who just thought I might like them. They were right. Iíll have to find some more of this bands music, as well as replace this disc with a real copy.

Back to Index