Armed for Battle Oracle-Selah/Emerald-Armed for Battle (Magdalen/M8) 1992/1986

1. "Passage Denied" (5:32)
2. "Harlots Destiny" (4:27)
3. "Witches and Warlocks" (6:04)
4. "The Purging Fire" (3:52)
5. "Desolate Kings" (3:17)
6. "Legion" (6:53)
7. "Rebecca" (1:42)

8. "Armed for Battle" (4:13)
9. "Teenage Suicide" (7:50)
10. "We Attack" (3:55)
11. "Look to the Stars" (5:07)
12. "Winds Of Doom" (7:00)
13. "Judgement Day" (4:10)
14. Traitor (bonus track from California Metal II) (2:43)
15. Born To Die (bonus track from California Metal II) (4:14)

EMERALD Now this to me is a classic. Perhaps to the nu-metal fanatics this underground metal platter will sound dated and even silly. I, on the other hand, have owned a vinyl copy of this since it was released so I am totally stoked to finally get this metal classic on cd. As for those who will inevitably ask me if these bands were Christian, well I can only answer that I do not know. Emerald were made up partially of Christians, but their lyrics are rather vague and not typical of what is labeled 'white metal.' As a side note, former Vengeance Rising bassist Roger Dale Martin played bass for these guys for a while and plays on much of this album. I'm still holding onto my original vinyl of this however as the cd sound quality is actually WEAKER than the record. Great photo on the back of the album cover that is berely visible as a ghost behind the lyrics on this inside of this cd. If I can ever figure out a way to scan a record cover, I will post this photo.

On Vinyl: Emerald-Armed for Battle (Metal Gem) 1986

Back to Index