Gorefest-False (Nuclear Blast)

1. "Glorious Dead" (4:36)
2. "State of Mind" (5:37)
3. "Reality - When You Die" (6:33)
4. "Get-A-Life" (4:27)
5. "False" (4:37)
6. "Second Face" (5:18)
7. "Infamous Existence" (5:41)
8. "From Ignorance to Oblivion" (5:00)
9. "Mass Insanity" (4:18)

Got this as part of the double disc with Mortification's "Scrolls of the Megilloth." Like Scrolls, "False" is heavy downtuned death metal with low gutteral vocals. Since the vocals are not understandable, and no lyrics were included in this promotional cd, I have no clue what the lyrics are about, although I have a feeling from the band name and song titles, that they are typical of this scene. Not a bad disc really. I probably would never have picked up a band called Gorefest without it being attached to Mortification. Now, however, I am keeping my eye open for other Gorefest discs.

Back to Index