Infinite Horizon

From Blackest Darkness Infinite Horizon-Beyond Infinite (indie) 2001

1. "Spider's Web" (6:52)
2. "You" (5:26)
3. "Breakdown" (7:42)
4. "Dark Side of the Sun" (4:07)
5. "Nowhereland" (5:05)
6. "Like a Labyrinth" (5:06)
7. "Alone in the Streets" (4:46)
8. "Free My Soul" (6:14)
9. "Questions" (7:24)

Yet another killer German metal band. Why is it that all the good metal seems to be in Germany right now? Anyhow, Infinite Horizon are a perfect mix of power metal and progressive metal. They haven't forgotten what the HEAVY in Heavy Metal is for, yet they write epic, progressive and technical songs. As with most prog-metal bands, the lyrics are very poetic and imaginative with any conclusions being made left totally up to the listener. Several of the songs focus on spiritual issues, but as I said, pinning down exactly what they are trying to say is probably left to the listener. What is also impressive about this disc is the fact that it's completely independent, yet sounds as professional as anything on a label these days. Great job. Hopefully these guys will catch on and be able to crank out more killer tunes in the future.

Back to Index