photo by Jeff Gross Laudamus
Swedish heavy metal!

Ready of Not Laudamus-Ready or Not (independent) 1998

1. "Ready of Not" (4:12)
2. "He Will Be There" (3:30)
3. "Healed By God" (5:25)
4. "In Christ (We Are Strong)" (3:18)

This is really old school metal, reminding me of bands like Apostle and Leviticus. The EP is a bit stronger than their full length cd in my opinion. Apparently the band pictured on the EP all left because only guitarist/vocalist Peter Stenlund is also listed on the second cd.

Unlimited Love Laudumus-Unlimited Love (independent) 2000

1. "Unlimited Love" (3:36)
2. "Wasting No Compassion" (4:31)
3. "Feels Like Heaven" (3:06)
4. "Evidence" (3:52)
5. "I'm On My Way" (3:28)
6. "More Than I'll Ever Know" (5:21)
7. "Slamdancer" (3:54)
8. "By His Grace" (3:37)
9. "Holy Spirit" (4:35)
10. "Living God" (3:38)

This band was one of the bands that performed at the 2001 Stryper Expo.(The above photo was taken at the Expo.) I was very impressed by their classic metal set. The three peice was tight. So, I decided to give their cd a try. Musically, I remember the band to be a bit more on the classic metal side live, but on disc, they have a bit more of a modern groove mixed into their sound. The production is not bad at all. The cover art on the other hand leaves MUCH to be desired. While I cannot honestly say I would put this cd on the same level as Narnia or Wisdom Call, I would say it's an excellent independent cd.

Back to Index