Requiem Mass
American thrash metal from Albuquerque, NM

Requiem Mass-Shattered Destiny

1. "Conscience Devours" (6:55)
2. "Losing Humanity" (4:53)
3. "Shattered Destiny" (4:59)
4. "Deliverance" (3:50)
5. "Prejudice Eyes" (3:40)
6. "Forsaken Land" (5:21)
7. "Eternal Seasons" (5:28)
8. "The Gathering" (10:02)
9. "Ashes of the Past" (5:29)
10. "All or Nothing" (5:33)
11. "Undone" (4:13)
12. "Man of Fearlessness" (5:00)

Requiem Mass are an independant band that I have seen several times. I have seen them open for bands like Testament, Suicidal Tendencies, and Ultimatum. Their self produced cd is of very high caliber and was produced at the same studio as Ultimatum's "Puppet of Destruction." The music is aggressive thrash metal. The band has some obvious influences (ie. Pantera & Sepultura) but they are not trying to directly copy anyone, I just think the influences are there. Of couse this is true of any band, In anycase, a good cd if you can get ahold of a copy. It's worth the cash.

Back to Index