Robert Sweet-Love Trash (independent) 2000

1. "Help Me to Help Myself" (4:57)
2. "Love Trash" (4:07)
3. "The F Word" (4:49)
4. "Any Enemy" (4:06)
5. "Sweet Betrayal" (2:47)
6. "Me, Myself and You" (3:20)
7. "I'm *******" (4:00)
8. "Best Regrets" (4:30)
9. "Love Trash (Radio Mix)" (4:22)
10. "Sweet Betrayal (Radio Mix)" (2:54)

Ex-Stryper drummer Robert Sweet, after bouncing around several different bands, has decided to go solo and release his own cd. Robert write all the songs and plays all the instruments. Ex-Fear Not vocalist Larry Worley handles all the vocals This album is a definite departure from the Stryper sound of old, seeing Robert go for a more driving modern hard rock sound. This disc was self released. Have to add that this is one of the worst album covers I have ever seen. I have to think that this alone may have hurt sales of this cd at bit. Fortunately the cover is not an indication of how the music is. Oh and before anybody freaks out, the "F" word is "Forgiveness."

Back to Index