Girlschool (Progressive) 1992

1. "My Ambition" (4:27)
2. "One More" (3:12)
3. "Can't Say No" (3:48)
4. "Wild at Heart" (3:49)
5. "Can't Do That" (4:31)
6. "We Came" (3:49)
7. "Can't Keep a Good Girl Down" (3:51)
8. "Sitting Pretty" (4:00)
9. "On My Way" (4:20)
10. "Take Me I'm Yours" (3:27)

I've had several people email me and tell me I need to get some Girlschool, one guy even going so far to say that some of their albums were as classic as Judas Priest's "Screaming for Vengeance." I use to own a Motorhead/Girlschool EP called "St. Valentine's Day Massacre" that featured both bands and at that time I was not impressed with Girlschool's contribution. Perhaps I should not have judged based on one EP. On that basis, when I saw this disc for a mere $3.99, I decided to give them a shot. To my delight, this disc is pretty darn good. Essentially it's a mixture of punk and metal, not unlike Motorhead. Guess I will have to re-examine some of their old discs.

Back to Index