Marty Friedman

Marty Friedman-Introduction (Shrapnel)

1."Arrival" (4:52)  
2. "Bittersweet" (5:27)  
3. "Be" (4:52)  
4. "Escapism" (9:14)  
5. "Luna" (5:18)  
6. "Mama" (3:55)  
7. "Loneliness" (4:08)  
8. "Siberia" (4:19)

Ex-Cacaphony, now Megadeth's ex-lead shredder, Marty Friedman has always been known as a shred-guitarist. When I picked up this disc I expected more of the same but rather what I got was a more laid back instrumental disc. Not a bad disc at all, just not what I was expecting. Great for late night play when I'm just kicking back. Marty has released several other instrumental discs

Back to Index