Last Chapter

Last Chapter-the Living Waters (Brainticket)

1. "H Sequence" -instrumental (:35)
2. "Thorn of Creation" (6:10)
3. "Coma Crowd" (4:44)
4. "The Belated" (4:04)
5. "The Living Waters" (5:59)
6. "In the Wake of Delusion" (6:40)
7. "Dimensions" (4:00)
8. "A Warning Never Heard" -instrumental (1:50)
9. "Things to Come" (8:39)

WOW! This was a surprise. Heavy, progressive and eerie doom metal that takes inspiration from bands like Trouble, Black Sabbath, Genesis and King Crimson. Seriously, the band even lists these bands as inspiration on the inside sleeve of the cd. Even without that list, however, these influences are apparent but I would also add Saint Vitus to the list as well. The dark, heavy music could be a soundtrack to a horror movie. The lyrics deal with "Revelation," end time themes, much of which is out of the Bible. Robert Lowe of Solitude Aeturnus is the vocalist. Great metal disc!

Back to Index