From Blackest Darkness Titanic-Maiden Voyage (Magdalen)

1. "Nightmare" (3:08)
2. "You've Got Nothing On Me" (3:39)
3. "Gods of War" (3:30)
4. "And the Dead Shall Rise" (3:18)
5. "Ocean of Blood" (2:33)
6. "Hollywood Bvld" (2:36)
7. "I Don't Believe" (3:21)
8. "Fight Back"(2:58)
9. "I Am Watching You" (3:35)
10. "Freak Show" (3:51)
11. "Don't Care" (3:02)
12. "Freak Show" (3:53)
13. "Suicide Doctor" (3:44)

This is one of those discs that I get tons of emails about asking why I don't have it yet. I had heard it a few years ago but was not immediately impressed, so I didn't bother to purchase it. Well, when M8 re-released the disc I decided I should give it a second chance. I must say that the music began to grow on me more after a while. The music is no-frills heavy metal. There are no ballads, no radio friendly songs, just straight forward, mid-paced heavy metal reminiscent of Saint, Judas Priest, and especially Armored Saint. Unfortunately some of the disc is rather generic. Favorite track is the hook laden "Gods of War." Coolest lyrics "I Don't Believe." This re-issue features previously unreleased bonus demo tracks with Robert Sweet (ex-Stryper) on drums, who apparently joined this band for a short time. The bonus tracks are a bit annoying though as the mix is not very good. The drums are way to out front.

Back to Index